03
Oct
14

Anemones

I am a beaten man.
I write like a beaten man.
I laugh like a beaten man
My jokes are enveloped into the purple vapour of defeat.
My skin smells like lost fights.
If you sniff my hair you could certainly feel the perfume with anemone fragrance of the dead ends.
Even my steps hit the asphalt with the sound of a clock that always loses time.

I am a lost cause from head to toe.
A lost cause with no chances to recover
An ordinary lost cause, not at all an exceptional one
I can live with this thought, I can even feed it with new and fascinating experiences for confirmation.
Can you?
Can you love a beaten man?

There are advantages too. When being an outcast you may say the truth and nothing but the truth
without catching a bullet in the head
you can go out naked and without thinking of the consequences
you can keep silent, insolently,
stuck on the wall of infamy
with a saucy smile on the face
when you’re nobody you can be anybody
you can afford everything
you can risk everything
you can dare everything
watch me

See? I am reckless enough to imagine you touching my shoulders
warming my freezing hands
absorbing my breath as the last gleam of music
as if I wouldn’t be an ordinary loser from a country of losers
as if
all the graceful names of desire
haven’t been chocked inside me
one by one.

0 Responses to “Anemones”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

copyright Ilinca Bernea

Motto:

"For moral reasons ... the world appears to me to be put together in such a painful way that I prefer to believe that it was not created ... intentionally."
- Stanisław Lem

"The most henious and the must cruel crimes of which history has record have been committed under the cover of religion or equally noble motives".
- Mohandas K Gandhi, Young India, July 7, 1950

“Organized Christianity has probably done
more to retard the ideals that were it’s founders
than any other agency in the World.”
– Richard Le Gallienne

"I distrust those people who know so well what God wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires." - Susan B. Anthony

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 754 other followers


