11
Oct
14

The pact of silence

 

There are many kinds of silence
High silence that you climb like a mountain peak from where the world looks like a joke
Horrifying and threatening silence
Silence like a hanging that you can strangle your mind into
Lying silence
Lubricious silence
Short and sharp silence, like knifes
Swamp-silence or
Curtain-silence meant to hide
The fidget of the blood
The restless beats of a heart turned into bell

You can master so well the art of talking without saying a thing!
I know only to say or to keep the silence
Even when I fable I’m tempted to point the finger at the truth
Even when I sleep I gnaw upon a rest of meaning,
With vampire thirst

I have the bad habit to snuff problematic issues all the time
Instead of abandoning myself to the ecstasy or to the contemplation

The most silent man is the most beloved of the mortals
The one who listens quietly and approves everything is the best man’s friend.

But I have the vocation of testimonial
I don’t master the art of using the vocabulary as a chewing gum

A world wherein the truth stands for nothing
I have nothing else left but to keep the silence
In a thousand ways
On thousand repressed tongues
With thousand soundless voices

0 Responses to “The pact of silence”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

copyright Ilinca Bernea

Motto:

"For moral reasons ... the world appears to me to be put together in such a painful way that I prefer to believe that it was not created ... intentionally."
- Stanisław Lem

"The most henious and the must cruel crimes of which history has record have been committed under the cover of religion or equally noble motives".
- Mohandas K Gandhi, Young India, July 7, 1950

“Organized Christianity has probably done
more to retard the ideals that were it’s founders
than any other agency in the World.”
– Richard Le Gallienne

"I distrust those people who know so well what God wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires." - Susan B. Anthony

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 754 other followers


