20
Oct
14

Landscape with mirrors

 

My beautiful picture

I look into the waters, the wind pushes the world
It’s springtime in my skin and in my tights
The ghosts, the trees all fly like colored kites
Above the ashes of the chilly times
I look the waters and I see your face
The mirrors are all broken, we remained
Alone with our dreams’ landscapes
The past is like a cold and distant place,
Somewhere in the clouds or even higher
A clock has stopped and I can see your glance
Drawn by the winds into the gleams of fire
It’s springtime in my bones and in my way
The noon’s sun chases all the scary shadows
The waters know to spell our true names
We are stone still, the earth passes away.

0 Responses to “Landscape with mirrors”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

copyright Ilinca Bernea

Motto:

"For moral reasons ... the world appears to me to be put together in such a painful way that I prefer to believe that it was not created ... intentionally."
- Stanisław Lem

"The most henious and the must cruel crimes of which history has record have been committed under the cover of religion or equally noble motives".
- Mohandas K Gandhi, Young India, July 7, 1950

“Organized Christianity has probably done
more to retard the ideals that were it’s founders
than any other agency in the World.”
– Richard Le Gallienne

"I distrust those people who know so well what God wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires." - Susan B. Anthony

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 754 other followers


